Kudos to the New York Rangers

New York Rangers

Image via Wikipedia

Let me begin by saying that I am a fan of the New Jersey Devils and have been since 1982. I hate the New York Rangers passionately. You are our most hated and despised rivals. I root against you all the time.

Having said that, I must admit that this year your team is excellent and has a real chance at capturing the Stanley Cup. You have the best goaltender on the planet, a powerful, emotional and intelligent head coach and a work ethic that is awe-inspiring. I take my hat off to you and offer you praise at this time. I am hard pressed to find another team in the NHL that is your equal.

As a Devils fan, I certainly hope that you falter down the stretch and get eliminated early in the playoffs. Right now that looks like wishful thinking on my part because your team is REALLY good.
So here is to you. I must admit reality.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Hockey, Sports, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

